cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Triggering e-mail in the script

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to SAP CLM. I have some questions about the triggering notification e-mail to user. Can you please guide me on the following question.

1. I have an extension collection. I would like to send an e-mail to users when the user add new row to extension collection. Is it possible to trigger the e-mail to the user in the script? Can you give me the example code for the triggering email?
  2. I have an extension collection to collect the reviewers of the Project Document. I would like to have somethings like scheduled task to send the email to remind the reviewer in the extension collection. Is there any way to do this requirement?

Could you please guide me how to do the above requirement. Thank you in advance.

Thank you,

Noppong Jinbunluphol 

Edited : Got the answer of the 1st question from http://scn.sap.com/thread/2021829.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Noppong,

For the second Question, on sourcing 9 , you can create a Explicit script where you will write query to pull the collection of reviewers , get the reviewer emails ids and trigger the mail.

For scheduling the above activity , under schedule tasks you can then schedule to run the script according to your custom schedule on daily basis or so to remind the reviewers .

If you are not on sourcing 9 , then on Sourcing 7 , to schedule it and trigger mail you will be needing to deploy a custom jar and then schedule a IAPI task.

Hope it answers your queries.

Thanks

Uday

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you for your response,

Unfortunately, i am using CLM 7.0. Do you have any documents or blogs for developing the jar file for this requirement?

Noppong

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Noppong ,