cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Oracle provider for OLE DB" missing in the Data Link Properties

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie and I am currently doing my first SAP NW Identity Management 7.2 installation. At the moment, I am at the phase where I need to do the initial configuration, but I am stuck at the first step of  Identity Center configuration wizard. The reason is that I am missing "Oracle provider for OLE DB" in the Data Link Properties. I know there are several discussions on the topic, which I went through and I did all the suggestions but none of them worked for me. What I have so far is :

1. Oracle database software installed - Oracle 11g R2 Database 64x
  2. JRE v6 update 34 - 64x
  3. Oracle client - Oracle 11g R2 Client 64x
  4. Environmental variables:
    • JAVA_HOME
    • PATH
    • CLASSPATH to the jdbc driver in the oracle client folder : ojdbc6.jar
  5. I have changed the Java options in the Identity Center Management Console to the java and jdbc driver specified above
  6. Windows Server 2008 R2 64x

I read that Oracle Provider for OLE DB is included as part of the Oracle installation, this is why I searched for ojdbc.jar files in both installation folders for the client(\oracle_client64x) and the database(\oracle). I found several ojdbc5.jar, ojdbc6.jar,ojdbc14.jar, etc. I started changing the path to each of these jdbc drivers in the the Java options in the Identity Center Management Console and testing to see if "Oracle provider for OLE DB" will appear in the Data Link Properties. Unfortunately, none of the steps above worked and now I am clueless how to solve this, so I really need help. I will really appreciate any advice or hint or a solution for my problem.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member2987
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Mariya,

You can also try using the 32 bit client.  That helps sometimes.  Not sure if it still helps with 7.2.

Matt