Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JDBC to IDOC Scenario.

former_member238007
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

My scenario is jdbc to file scenario,challenges facing here is:

I have 3 tables at the source side, where i need to fetch few fields from each table, there is a primary key among 3 tables but there is no additional field to update in any table, so how could i differentiate processed and unprocessed records.

If a view is created can it be handled? as view is transactional data how update happends so i beleive it cannot be handled (Anyworkaround will be really apreciated

Another doubt is:

If i need to fetch data from a table with flag field indicating processed and unprocessed,  as i am new to database scenarios,i want to know how PI fetches data from the table, is the records sequentially fetched from the database or will records be fetched randomly.

Daily in a table around 10gb records are dropped, while fetching data the search criteria takes time when the size of the DB is increased and it impacts performance, so what is the maximum turn around time that JDBC adapter holds to fetch records from database.

Request your valuable inputs..

Thanks,

--Kishore

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

ambrish_mishra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Kishore,

Please mark the question as answered if your query was resolved.

thanks

Ambrish

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Ambrish,

I didnt tried earlier but I tried now getting curios results.

its updating records more than the select statement. during testing bulk database its working fine but when i try with real time data, the xml output structure record count is not equal to my source record base.

RowID:

Foreg: 1200, 1201, 1203, 1204

I could see 1200, 1201 later in the next set i could see the sequence starting from 1217, 1218

there is no tract from 1203record to 1216 record in PI and no output for this exist but the status is chaned at source level.

Can you throw some light on this.