Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PS-SD Billing

hussain_multhazim
Participant
0 Kudos

Hey SAP experts 

I have some questions on SD-PS billing integration process. I’m new to PS Billing and I have not done any SD billing related to PS.

1. What is the basic process on PS billing ? What options  do we have ?
  2. When we create an order and link with WBS element what material do we enter in the
    sale order ? Is it a must to have a material in the sales order ? For e.g If we
    are building a Turbine through a project do we have to create a material called
    “Turbine” too ?
  3. In the PS milestone there is a field invoice %, from where does the invoice value get referred ?

Thanks in advance.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member186385
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

What is the basic process on PS billing ? What options  do we have ?

Generally in PS based on the type of project you are creating the Billing would happen. for example if you are creating an investment project then there would be no billing

In case of customer project, you have to bill the total cost incurred for the project to the customer. so you will create the sales order with the customer and assign the WBS element or whole project definition depending on your scenario

at the time of Billing, you can use DP91 to bill the customer either referring WBS or project definition

DP91 will be created based on the resources such as Material and Internal /external activity

for this you have to use ODP1 settings and assign them to Item category in VOV7

When we create an order and link with WBS element what material do we enter in the

sale order ? Is it a must to have a material in the sales order ? For e.g If we

are building a Turbine through a project do we have to create a material called

“Turbine” too ?