cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Label print to wrong network print queue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear,

I am new in SAP. Before I proceed with the problem that we encounter, lets me explain a little bit about our environment.

We have one SAP production server and one SAP application/dialog server. Currently, we have set the production server is for our main office use here in Malaysia, while dialog server is for our branch use in Vietnam, but both server are located in main office.

I have configured the network print queue separately for each servers in AIX version 6.1. Example, for printer CL408MG2 use in main office, I configured in production server, while for printer SVCM84PRO use in Vietnam, I configured in dialog server. Same as for host setting in SPAD.

Those both printer CL408MG2 and SVCM84PRO is been use for same process which is to print a label during Good Receipt process. For printer CL408MG2, it always went down when there is too many queue and need to "refresh" (disable and enable) the printer. When doing this "refresh printer" always happen that label from Vietnam suddenly print out at Malaysia printer even though the Vietnam staff said that they key in the correct printer name. This problem happen only during Malaysia staff do "refresh printer" on printer CL408MG2. As for Vietnam staff, they did not encounter this problem which their printer did not print out Malaysia label.

I have check over and over the setting in both AIX (smitty spooler, etc/host) and SPAD but could not find anything wrong. Please help me to solve this problem.

Regards,

Zaida

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

bxiv
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Can you provide a diagram of your printing infrastructure?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Billy,

Please find below image:

Printer structure

Local network printer setting in SPAD

Vietnam network printer setting in SPAD

Regards,

Zaida

bxiv
Active Contributor
0 Kudos