cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to save document in FTP server through SAP DMS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All DMS Experts,

I am very new in SAP DMS, but I was read many blogs and information which was available everywhere. I want to save document into FTP server (in AIX 6.1) through SAP DMS (CV01n). I have configured below setting into IMG.

STEP1:

Cross-Application Components --> Document Management --> General Data --> Maintain Global Settings

TICK --> DVA active

Insert --> DVA user (FTP user I D)

Insert --> Password (FTP user ID password)

STEP2:

Cross-Application Components --> Document Management --> General Data --> Define Data Carrier

Define data carrier type "vault"

Data carr. Type: VT (Disable Mode)

1. Insert --> Description: Vault
  2. TICK --> Online
  3. TICK --> Vault (Disable Mode)

Define vault

Data carr. Name: Vault (Disable Mode)

Data Carr. Type  VT

1. Insert --> Description: Vault
  2. Insert --> Vault path : <Blank field>
  3. Insert --> DVAcomputer: XX.XX.XX.XX (FTP server IP Address)

STEP3:

Cross-Application Components --> Document Management --> General Data --> Define Number Ranges for Vaults

Number range maintained

After described setting, I am creating document through CV01n with attachment, document number generated.  While checking FTP folder not file save at that path as well as I am unable to open attached file into CV03n

Please guide me

Regards,

Alpesh Pandya

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

christoph_hopf
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hi Alpesh,

is there any error message raised when you try to check in the file in the archive? If there is an error raised please check the entries in transaction SLG1 for your user afterwards again.

This additional details might help to get a better inside view why the checkin fails.

Best regards,

Christoph

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

First of all thanks for providing your views to solve my issue.