cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transport to multiple client using SolMan ChaRM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I'm new to SolMan and now I'm trying to transport to multiple client (500 and 510).

My solman is 7.1 SP 04.

The TMS configuration is like this:

400 (customizing only) --> /transport group/ to 500 and 510 --> 600 (PRD)

420 (workbench only) --> 500 (QA master) --> 600 (PRD)

I've created a project in SOLAR_PROJECT_ADMIN and assign 2 logical system:

A --> Dev 400, QA 500, Training 510, PRD 600

B --> Dev 420, QA 500, PRD 600

I've clicked 'check' in SOLAR_PROJECT_ADMIN --> System Landscape --> Change Management, All green and then create the task list (also unlock the groups).

I've set the training client as 'Target system' in SMSY --> Logical component --> system roles

When I go with the workflow ( create change request and the change document ), I managed to create TRs and release them. But when I set the action to 'to be tested', the TR from 400 only transported to 500 (QA) but not to 510 (training).

I can still continue to transport to PRD (continue the change document workflow) but I can't transport customizing object to 500 and 510 at a time.

I've also tried the use 3 logical component:

A --> Dev 400, QA 500, PRD 600

B --> Dev 420, QA 500, PRD 600

C --> Dev 400, QA 510, PRD 600 (i've tried both with PRD 600 and without)

And create new project, still can't transport to 500 and 510 at a time. I've also tried using other systems ( 510 as demo, evaluation ) but still no work.

Please advise to solve this multiple client transport using SolMan ChaRM.

Thank you,

Best regards,

Carroll M

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Carroll,

You have a transport group for 500 & 510, correct?

You also need a logical component with both systems included.

Is the transport ready for import into 510? do you see it in the import queue for 510?

Or is it not even there?