cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to restrict to make duplicate Q Plan w.r.t. insp. type 01?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

I am new to this issue and need yours help.

Issue is, One of my client has already existing quality plans for their materials(Raw, SF and Finish) in plant even though their users are mistakenly making  new quality plans. For example, If for raw material quality plan is exist w.r.t. 01and 08 inspection type even though users created and still creating quality plan for the same material w.r.t. same inspection type i.e. 01 which I want to stop.

Can anybody guide me how we can stop users for creating such duplicate or double quality plans w.r.t. same inspection type?

Is their any standard way or need to do enhancement if then how?

Thanks,

Naresh

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have started to work on enhancement, If any help required then will get back to you all.

Thanks,

Naresh

former_member42743
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

In all honesty, this is really a business process control issue.  yes.. you can use programming to solve this if you wish.  But where does it stop?

It's not hard for a user to check to see if a plan is assigned.. It takes about 5 seconds using QP03.  Give them a procedure for them, train them.

If it continues to happen, write up the offending person(s).  Elevate it to their supervisors. 

Most places put strict limits on who can create/change inspection plans.  This should be a handful of people.  In major fortune 100 companies I've seen this limited to one person per plant who can modify/create plans, maybe with one backup person.  Sometimes its been limited to a small central team. When it is limited to a few key people, it shouldn't be an issue.

FF

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,