cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to Create u0093Generic Search Helpu0094

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am trying to go through the instructions in the PDF titled "<i>How to Create 'Generic Search Help' Component Using Web Dynpro</i>" found at this location

https://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/servlet/prt/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/f368bc46-0301-0010-1e92-cd1...

Step 12 says to "Create necessary contexts in the Component Controller and in the Generic Search Help view". Unfortunately, I am still new to Web Dynpro and I need more detailed instructions : (

Can someone tell me what context entries are necessary for that step? I would REALLY appreciate the help.

Thanks a lot!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi David,

you must bind the Model Node (Context Mapping) from your Model (<b>MO_F4IF_GET_SHLP_DESCR</b> and <b>MO_F4IF_SELECT_VALUES</b>) into your Component Controller (drag & drop) and then bind them into the new View <b>GenericSearchHelpView</b>.

In this way you could bind the UI elements in that view with model node elements.

Best regards,

Gianluca Barile

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gianluca,

Thanks for responding. I'm going to assign you some points because I appreciate your response but I still need more help.

I've created a model node in the controller context but I'm not sure exactly WHAT to map from the model to the context. For example MO_F4IF_GET_SHLP_DESCR model has 8 'entries' under it:

+ Zwd_F4lf_Get_Shlp_Descr_Input

+ Zwd_F4lf_Get_Shlp_Descr_Input

+ Ddshfprop

+ Ddshiface

+ Ddshselopt

+ Dfies

+ Shlp_Descr

+ Shlp_Intds

The MO_F4IF_SELECT_VALUES model has 10 'entries' under it:

+ Zwd_F4If_Select_Values_Input

+ Zwd_F4If_Select_Values_Output

+ Char250

+ Ddshfprop

+ Ddshiface

+ Ddshretval

+ Ddshselopt

+ Dfies

+ Shlp_Descr

+ Shlp_Intds