cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best practice of BODS Jobs migration from dev to Prod

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to Data Services, I want to know the best practices of BODS Jobs migrate from development to production.

Need your help.

Thanks

Bharath

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Bharath,

If you want to move your BODS jobs from Development Repository to Production Repository, use central repository for migration.

Step 1: Go to Dev Repository and update all the jobs as required and save them.

Step 2: Create and connect to a Central Repository.

Step 3: Add you all interested and updated jobs with dependents to the central repository.

Step 4: Go to Prod Repository and connect to the same central repository and get a copy of all jobs required.

Regards,

Ankit.

former_member202087
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Just came across this thread and was hoping someone could help with this issue.....

We have a multi-tier environment and have it set up as Ankit has suggested above.  In our case we have a development, staging, and production environment.  We also have a central repository for each environment. 

After doing steps 1 - 3 we log into our staging environment and connect to the development central repository.  I activate that connection but when I look at the central object library what I am seeing is our staging central object library even though it is not active.  Is there a step I am missing somewhere or is this possibly a bug?  We are on Data Services 4.0, version 14.0.2.462

DayaJha
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ken,

As per the Image you have Selected "Re-Activate Automatically" so at in On eLocal repository only one Secure Central Repository is activated at one time.

So in your case you have two Secure Central Repository

• DWDDS_CENTRAL
  • DWSDS_CENTRAL