cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection between Web Dynpro Application and Non SAP system via PI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am an ABAP consultant and have not worked on PI yet.

I am trying to connect a Web Dynpro application to a non sap system using PI. I am not sure what all configurations needs to be done on the PI side.

I am sure this question has been asked earlier on the forum. However, due to lack of PI experience I am not able to relate it.

If you could provide some flow or any document which described the flow, it would be great.

Thanks in advance.

Points will be awarded for sure.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Experts,

I am still not clear on this.

As per my understanding I have to invoke ABAP proxy on the ECC system, which will send the resume to the third party system via PI.

How can I connect the API of the third party system to the PI system. What all configuration is required to complete the connection.

Kindly let me know the steps or any documents which provides the steps.

Thanks.

baskar_gopalakrishnan2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

>How can I connect the API of the third party system to the PI system. What all configuration is required to complete the connection.

First talk to third party system and see what transport/communication standards that API supports. Then accordingly choose receiver adapter to interface with that system.  If the api supports web service then you can use receiver soap adapter to interface. If that supports web application then use plain http receiver adapter. These are just examples.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Baskar,

I think the third party supports Web Service. I have the URL of Web Service and the parameters that are to be passed to the web service.

Can I use Abap proxy to connect, if yes then: