SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Update material from ECC to POSDM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello

I am completely new in all related with SAP Retail. My customer is working with SAP Ecc 6.0 and POSDM.

When they does an update for a material, that is to say at mm42 for exameple Reduce the Validity date at Basic Data tab,  or update/remove the EAN-UPC number, it needs this update goes to POSDM and updated the material there too.

I think it has to have a Badi or RFC or something that we need to actívate or customize in order to make those changes.

Can someone give me a manual, link or clue how we can update or do this?

Thanks in advance

Regards

Ari

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Former Member,

You have to get the RFC connection done between SAP Retail and POS DM (BI). Once the RFC connection is successfull, ask your SAP BI expert to extract the Article Master, UOM, Site Master etc from SAP Retail to SAP BI.

After the successful extraction you can automatically see the Articles for the POS transaction without error in POS DM.

Regards,

Vikas

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10

former_member189773
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Ariadna,

Article/Material master is not maintained in the POSDM system. POSDM is used to evaluate and work on the data that is sent from POS system to the ECC system i.e: The POS Inbound data. POSDM means POS data management.

The master data from ECC to the POS system.

Regards,

Vikram

0 Kudos

Hello Vikram:

Thanks for your reply and for clarifying my mistake. What I wanted to say was POS instead of POSDM. I am sorry for my mistake.

My customer is a retail store and the problem we are facing is the following: