cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help: Deploying Mobile Components on the Server on NW2004s SP10

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All, I am a newbie.

Server and Client are in the last version, NW2004s SP10.

I am trying to Run the example: MDK_configExampleJSP.war i follow this steps using Mobile Administrator + NW20004s SP10:

1.Switch to the Archive Converter function (I convert the .war file in a .sda file using the NWA)

2. Choose Deploy SDA.

3. Select a J2EE Engine from the list or add the required J2EE Engine to the list. Choose Next.

4. Select the mobile components you want to deploy (adding them to the list first if necessary).

5. Choose Next. The system checks the mobile components and displays only those mobile components that are still valid for deployment.

6. Start the deployment process by choosing Start Deployment.

7. After the components have been successfully deployed, you can reload the mobile components immediately. Choose Reload.

Until here all is fine! The Component was sucessfully deployed.. But when a i choose reload i can't find the application! i use the search tool, with * to get all the mobile components, again i can't find the application.

So i try to repeat the deploy process and i get this error:

All selected SDAs and SCAs (MDK_configExampleJSP.sda in my case) have already been deployed before.

So the MDK_configExampleJSP.sda application appears to be deployed!!

Them i try to export & run the application from the NW developer estudio and i get this error:

Application 'MDK_configExampleJSP' is not registered; upload application to SAP Web Console

Please some tips!

Best Regards,

Erick Ilarraza

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

please check the reload configuration in ABAP and J2EE Stack:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw2004s/helpdata/en/b0/9f9a4271c80a31e10000000a1550b0/frameset.htm