cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

regarding concrete class that implements interface if_wd_context_node

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am new to the webdynpro. i have seen code for accessing the context node using interface if _wd_context_node.

but i am totally confused by seeing the code .As we know that for accessing interface method , concrete class must implement interface . after that by using refrence variable of iterface if_wd_context_node  or concrete class variable we can access the method of interface.

but unfortunately i have not seen any class that implement implement  if _wd_context_node.  one class that implement this interface is abstract class ie

CL_WDC_CONTEXT_node. but all of we know that we can not create the object of abstract class.

So please tell me the concrete class name that implement interface if _wd_context_node. so that i can proceed by coding. urgently

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi ashish,

Yes you are right  for accessing interface method , concrete class must implement interface .

The same is happening in web dynpo also.

Here we use all these from WDA controller referrence & context referrence. I hope u are clear about the concept of controller.

For example whenever u create any view, by default three attribute will be created ( Chek attribute tab).

WD_THIS , WD_CONTEXT ,  WD_COMP_CONTROLLER.

We implement all this interfaces from this referrence actually.

Therefor to access any note code will generate like this :-

DATA lo_nd_node_1 TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node.
  DATA lt_node_1 TYPE wd_this->Elements_node_1.

* navigate from <CONTEXT> to <NODE_1> via lead selection
  lo_nd_node_1 = wd_context->get_child_node( name = wd_this->wdctx_node_1 ).

( Therefor you can see the node referrence created from wd_context.)

Double click on this & you will get the declaration the context & methods.

Regards,

Monishankar Chatterjee

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,