cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transfer Posting 321 without UD

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Friends,

I am a PP consultant and new to QM module and I have a query related to stock posting in standard QM functionality.

We have inspection type 04 assigned to finished materials as a result of which system moves the stock to quality inspection at the time of process order confirmation. Now if UD is carried out for the inspection lot (Accepted) , this stock moves to unrestricted.

There is a option of transfer posting in MB1B with Mat Mvt 321 (TF quality to unrest), which also moves the stock from Quality to Unrestricted. Now this allows user to move stock from QA to unrestricted without even carrying out UD for inspection lots.

As per my understanding, if a inspection lot is created, then system should not allow other users to carry out stock posting with 321. In such cases, when UD is done (after manual 321), system shows a deficit quantity during UD. Is there a setting in “customizing” / “master data” that restricts users to carry out stock posting without carrying out UD ? (i.e. to make UD mandatory in order to move stock from QA to Unrest.)

Please clarify.

Regards,

Rohit

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

milind_kulkarni5
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I have solution for your point ' System shows deficit stock - MB1B 321' -

For that  - Deactivate Inspection type & run MB1B 321 stuff .

Try & revert.

Regards,

Milind

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Milind,

we do not want to deactivate inspection type but we want users to carry out ONLY UD if they want to move stock form QA to Unrest. (i.e. not by Mvt Type 321).

Thanks,

Rohit

busyaban7
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rohit,

It's not wise to deactivate the Inspection type 04 from the material master as there may be pending quality stocks, inprocess inspection lots, etc. As a temporary fix to your issue please can you check the below points: