cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Validation on RFX data before upload into CLM System

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am New to CLM\BeanShell scripting and working on below requriement in CLM.

Uploading the RFx Data into CLM System. Before upload the RFX data into CLM system need to check the Master Agreement existence in CLM system based on the DOCUMENT_ DESCRIPTION column of FCI_CONTRACT table. If the Document Description from the RFx data is matched in CLM system then header and line items should be updated other wise it should create a new Master Agreement.

In SAP standered functionality there is a check on UNIQUE_DOC_NAME for finding the existence of the Master Agreement If Master Agreement presents with the given UniqueDocName then it will update the MA with the changes from RFX data. But in our requirement we need to check on DOCUMENT_ DESCRIPTION because  UNIQUE_DOC_NAME is always empty in RFX data.

I am trying with below two ways

1) Import life cycle --> Process Row Event--> Checking the Master Agreement existence based on the DOCUMENT_DESCRIPTION with the Query IAPI If Master Agreement presents then getting the UNIQUE_DOC_NAME value for the Master Agreement. Passing the same Unique Document Name to the

doc.getFieldMetadata("UNIQUE_DOC_NAME").set(doc, uniqueDocName);

Expected result is It should accept the Unique Document Name and should go to the SAP Standered functionality to update the existing Master Agreement with the changes from the RFX data.

But It is throwing an error This value is already used by another Master Agreement.

2) Import life cycle --> Process Row Event--> Checking the Master Agreement existence based on the DOCUMENT_DESCRIPTION with the Query IAPI If Master Agreement presents then getting the UNIQUE_DOC_NAME value for the Master Agreement and loding the same Master Agreement into the runtime with the below piece of code.