Career Corner Discussions
Join the conversation in the Career Corner group to ask career-related questions, find approaches to building skills, and seek career advancements.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

To All The SAP Mentors

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am planning to get trained & try to make an entry in SAP EHS module as I have 3+ years of domain experience(that covers REACh regulation,MSDS labelling,chemical compliances,GHG protocol- Carbon Management, GRI - Sustainability Reporting, China REACh, Product Carbon Footprinting, Industrial Safety, Energy Management, Waste Management and few other related compliances & regulations).

Currently I am working

• for a Cleantech Consulting Startup
  • along with a software mnc is working in the development of sustainability enterprise software.
  • involved in the requirement sharing, beta testing, implementation & configuration.

I hold an engineering degree in Chemical & later a post gradution in Energy Mangement & Climate Change.

I see a lot of similarity in the job description of a sap consultant and my current job profile.This reason has enticed me in taking up SAP EHS module as it's very closely related to my domain experience.

Now my question to all of you :

• there is training available from SAP India but that is absurdly costly when compared to un-autorized training centres.
  • will there be a lot of difference from the quality of training point of view among authorized & un-authorized centres?
  • if i undertake a training from a un-autorized training center and learn the implementation will it help me to make an entry into SAP Consulting ?
  • is it worth to do a SAP EHS module only or are there more demands for the upcoming ones like SuPM,EHSM or any other related modules which I am not aware of ?

It will be of great help if somebody could kindly clarify my doubts.

Regards,

Sourav.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sourav,