Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Retrieve and Retrieve By Association calls in BOPF

bharath_k6
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to SAP TM and working in version 8.1.

I have been debugging for one production issue and found there are multiple Retrieve and Retrieve by Association calls are happening inbetween.

I have couple of questions to understand the behaviour of BOPF in this regard.

1.There are multiple nodes and subnodes created under every BO in T-code /BOBF/CONF_UI.
   How to find the cross association between nodes from different BO's. Is it maintained somewhere?

2.When retrieve method is called from generic service manager class, it flows through several standard FRW classes.
   I observed, need to spend a lot of time(Spent almost 1 day in debugging without solution) on arriving at the exact class where actual data retriaval logic is written.
   Is there any direct way or shortest way of finding the exact class in which data retrieval / updation is happening?

Please help and guide.

Thanks,
Bharath.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Try searching layer aware debugging, use the new debugger. From one of the menu you can enable layer aware debug.

You can say that only stop if the debugger reaches classes of packages with /SCMTMS/XXX.

Hope this helps.

bharath_k6
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Dear Murugesh,

Thanks for your quick response.

I have created a object set and profile and went to debuggin.

When i click on 'Next Object Set' button in debugging it takes me through all the methods of a class.

If i specify a package in the object set, it triggers me all the classes and all of it's methods of package.

Can i still have some other way to filter them and find the relevant class or method?

Can i get any help from BOPF T-codes /BOBF/CONF_UI or /BOBF/TEST_UI to find the exact class?

Thanks,

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

vickyokrm
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Bharath,