cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Service order process steps for repairing a machine at customer location with billing

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear SAP Gurus,

I have a business requirement which starts ,receives a call from the customer place, request us to repair for a machine,service engineer will travel to the place and service the machine with replacing some parts , and finally i will bill the spare parts which the engineer has replaced parts and charge the expense of sevice(service charges). i believed this requirement can be adressed through the combination of SD and CS module.

the required flow should be-a notification-service order-sales order(spareparts replaced)-billing

Could you gurus please through some light on this requirement step by step please...since i am new to this CS module....

Thanks and regards,

Pratheep Thankaraj

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (10)

Answers (10)

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks your inputs santhosh,

i have done all the above said setings, bu still

DP90 throws

No expenditure items found

please help

thanks,pratheep.

former_member184065
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear,

In DP90, whats you are selecting like there are Expenses,Sales Price and Billing request  ?

Note : What type of Requirement class is flowing in your Service Order ,did you maintain SM01 for your Requirement class in OVZG ?

Thanks,

Naren

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

former_member186385
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

Have you added the operations in the service order?

can you put the screenshot of the cost Tab?

I think there is no actual cost posted

please put the screenshot

regards,

santosh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Former Member
0 Kudos

thanks Santhosh,

But there is an error populating when i tried to create a billing through DP90 with reference to service order