cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transfer of Purchase Requisition from ECC to other party through XI/PI

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I suppose to make one integration scenario in SAP PI 7.0. The scenario is that after releasing the PR, the data of PR will be send automatically to other party through a web service. I am relatively new to PI. I have few questions regarding this. Kindly help in this regards.

1) What would be the ideal scenario for this integration. I mean IDOC to SOAP, RFC to SOAP etc?

2) When the PR is released in ECC, how will i push it to SAP XI/PI? Will i use IDOC or what to push it to XI/PI?

3) How will i know that PR has arrived in XI/PI?

4) what configuration do we require in PI for this integration?

Kindly give your value able advise for this integration.

Thanks

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

MichalKrawczyk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

>>>1) What would be the ideal scenario for this integration. I mean IDOC to SOAP, RFC to SOAP etc?

IDOC to SOAP - as it's a standard one

>>>2) When the PR is released in ECC, how will i push it to SAP XI/PI? Will i use IDOC or what to push it to XI/PI?

yes - you can configure message output from PR and it will create an IDOC automatilly

>>>>3) How will i know that PR has arrived in XI/PI?

you can monitor IDOC in WE02 on the ECC or XI monitor

>>>4) what configuration do we require in PI for this integration?

simplest one - IDOC to WS call (one to one) with a mapping program,

Regards,

Michal Krawczyk

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Michal,

Thanks for your reply. So the scenario will be IDOC to SOAP. So in this case SOAP will be receiver channel?

Also, as soon as PR released, will it automatically go to XI/PI? Because in this case it is automatic. The other side will not ping. It suppose to go to automatically to other side as soon as PR is released from ECC. For automatic purpose, do i need to enhance anything in PR tcode?