SAP for Retail Discussions
Join conversations about personalization, omnichannel strategies, and operational excellence in retail using SAP for Retail software.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP IS-Retail Basics

ali_dai
Contributor
0 Kudos

Dear all,

I am an MM consutlant and i am new to IS retail. I would like to ask what are the main differences and key aspects between the MM module i know and the challenges with IS-Retail.

I know that the material is an article in Retail and the Plant is a Site, nut apart from that the whole logic is different.

I would appreciate your help.

BR

9 REPLIES 9

eduardo_hinojosa
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi

In an article (tcodes MM41/MM42/MM43) you can mantain other master data related with MM(info record, and so on) some conditions for sale (pricing for sales in shops) and data related with assortment. For further info, see SAP Note 1227242 - FAQ: Differences between material master & article master and the article  "Article Master Data of ERP Retail -Deep Dive into Some Secrets"   by   Björn Panter and Axel Woelkein in this link http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-2086.

Related with sites. You can create and modify them in production enviroment with tcode WB01 / WB02. Related with sites you can have two classes: shops and distribution centers. Newly, you manage data related with assortments, price list, POS profile (determine the pricing procedure for invoices type FP, think that you don't do the sales with the flow SO, delivery, invoice, you create an invoice with a file from the POS devices, usually with the IDOC WPUUMS).

Of course, all this is a general consideration.

I hope this helps you

Regards

Eduardo

0 Kudos

thank you very much Eduardo.

As i see, the article master data is different than the material master data. I suppose tha t in a retail system i have to go through MM41/42/43 in order to manage articles and not through MM01/02/03.