Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Afaria for Windows PC

sbmrafikul2
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,

We have successfully installed SAP Afaria 7.0 sp1 and now able to take care of our android mobile devices without any issue.

Now we want to take care our windows 2008 PC 's also with the help of Afaria. I do not find any specific configuration document for PC's.Let me know what client we have to installed in PC's so that we can connect it to Afaria like in mobile we installed afaria client from android market place.

Any hint

Regards,

Jituda

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Can anyone help finding all the dynamic predefined variables available in Afaria channel?

Variables For Ex: InteractiveUserName, ConnectionSpeed, etc.,

I am new to Afaria, so bit struggling to find out all such available variables.

Mainly I wanna know whether we have any such variable called "SendFilesFailed"?

Please help.

Thanks and Regards,

Anand

Former Member
0 Kudos

you have to create a channel as well, otherwise the communication between the windows 7 and the afaria server wont work.

0 Kudos

In Afaria Admin UI, go to 'Policy' screen and create an enrollment policy for "Windows Vista, Windows 2008 or Windows 7".

You will see download button in the policy summary screen. Clicking this button downloads the Windows client on your laptop.

After the client is downloaded, fill in other fields in the enrollment policy, create a session policy and link these two policies to a group.

Launch the Afaria client on your Windows 2008 device and click 'Connect' button.

Do let me know, if you need specific settings to enroll the device. I shall provide you if needed.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I have created the downloadable client file and managed to connect to the Afaria server from the Windows machine.

I am now facing the lack of documentation for Windows machins for enrolling policies such as: