Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Afaria 7SP2- IPAD Enrollment Code

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am new to the Afaria

Step 1: Created the new policy and Google URL shortner is enabled and generating the enrollment code.

Step 2: I have installed latest version of  Afaria Client (6.60.6.175). I gave generated code in IPAD device.

I have checked the enrollment ,package server configured successfully.

The device i am not able to deduct in Afaria Admin page. I am getting Failed in Enrollment Server and Package Serever in IPad

Please any one suggest , if anything is missing.

Regards

Stalin Babu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Not able to connect the device while enrolling the enrollment code in the Afaraia Server. 

Steps I followed to enroll the device,

1. Server—Configuration –Enrollment Code = There are two services to generate the enrollment code; we are using Google URL to enable the service.
2. Created the new policy and generate the code through Google URL services.
3. Enrollment Setting  --General –A default setting is there, I am not changing any settings here.
4. Group > List 

Here I created the new Group User and assigned this user to which I have created for new policy.

There is any configuration, i need to do in the IPad device also.

Enrollment and Package Server register in Sybase Afaria 7.

Error:
The IPhone/IPod device is not recognized in the Afaria Admin server.
Device Info message:
Failed request in Enrollment server

any body can help on this.

Regards

Stalin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am trying to test the CA server Server > Configuration > Certificate Authority

I am getting the Failed the server enteries in Afaria Server and  I am getting the below windows log,