cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Simulation of PTA Process with SAP AII, OER, EM (Masterthesis)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Community Members,

i am wirting a master thesis about product tracing and authentication (PTA) with SAP Solutions. I have accesss to a standalone SAP AII/OER/EM System. The problem is, that I am an absolute newbie on this area but at the end I have to show how a PTA process is working on the SAP System. It is hard for me because I don't know where to start. Therefore I need help and I hope to find some here.

How can I implement such a PTA scenario? Is it enough to have AII/OER/EM systems? Where can I find out which customizing settings I have to do? After researching lots of websites and documents I couldn't find any test scenario which works without RFID-Hardware etc. Is there also a way to simulate other participants of the Supply Chain and show how they authentificate receive products?

Thank you for your help!

Best regards,

Fatih

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Fathi Aynaoglu,

I am afraid it is not a simple task to activate the scenario. There are lot of settings that needs to be made on multiple SAP systems(components) like SAP AII, SAP PI, SAP OER, etc and also several pre-reqs needs to be satisfied.

Nevertheless you can use SAP Help configuration guide for the overall Secure Track and Trace process in which PTA is also a scenario. Following is the link for the same.

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_autoid70/helpdata/en/48/97137d20bc062de10000000a42189d/frameset.htm

Regards,

Bharat Vaka.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Bharat,