cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PCo connection error

0 Kudos

Hello, I'm attempting to connect mi first PCo with a Simulation  KepServerEx V5, but I'm getting this error message:

I have my OPC Server install in the same computer, Windows 7 64-bit as a operative system and PCo 2.2 and MII 12.2.

I configured my clients in both DCOM and Server but the message still be the same, when I run the server client I can see tags with no problem so I think I'm forgetting something important in the process.

I have to say that I'm really new in MII and I have a lot to learn about it, could you help me with this issue ?

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member196557
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Your png file is not visible in the forum, can you please re-submit the file or provide the text of the error.

Regards, Steve

0 Kudos

Here is the picture

I hope it shows fine,

Text says:

Connectivity Framework Error, [Cannot start service KepServer DA Channel on computer '.'.] [Te service cannot be started, either because it is disabled or because it has no enabled devices associated with it]

Thanks for your Interest Mr. Stubbs.

Regards, Moy.

former_member196557
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I have not seen that error before. 

Which version of PCo are you running?

Which OPC Server are you using?

Also, can you provide a screen shot of the OPC DA Source Agent settings, and also of the associated Agent Instance?

Regards, Steve

0 Kudos

I start  Net. TCP Port Sharing Service  configuration and that problem resolved it, but now I have a new one, this message says:

"Can not configure agent instance [KEPServer5_DA_Agent] unless it is stopped"

I have installed

PCo

Version 2.200.894.206

Patchlevel 28528

OpcServer

KEPServerEX

V5.11.250.0

I hope you can help me.

Thanks again,

Regards, Moy.

former_member196557
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Moy,