cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using BAPI 'BAPI_PBSRVAPS_GETDETAIL2'

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am an ABAP developer in ECC and my knowledge in APO is zero, so please bear with my question.

I am using the BAPI  'BAPI_PBSRVAPS_GETDETAIL2' to fetch the information from a planning book.

Iam passing the following values to the BAPI.

Planning book -  9ADP_BASIC

Data view -  ABSATZPLANUNG

Planning version - 000

And the BAPI returns the values in the following tables

KEY_FIGURE ( contains all the available key figures in this planning book )

KEY_FIGURE_VALUE  (This has 4 columns 1. KEY_FIGURE 2. PERIOD_BEGIN 3. PERIOD_END 4. VALUE 5.FIXING_INFO )

Example -

KEY_FIGURE         PERIOD_BEGIN        PERIOD_END                      VALUE                                    FIXING_INFO

1                 20.120.326.000.000       20.120.401.235.959      0,000000000000000E+00              0

My questions are ---

1. when i see the planning book, it has some values in for this Key figure in the above date range, but why dont see that values here ?

2. where do i see the product(Material) and Location (plant)information ?

Appriciate you help with these questions.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

sourabh_jain66
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Ramso,

From the period value it seems BAPI is returning value from 6th march 2012 to 1st april 2012, that might be the reason why you are not able to see any value against it, try to find if you can pass desired period value in the BAPI.

Location and Product info will be in characteristics, see if you are able to find those values in the BAPI, or look for some other suitable BAPI, where you are able to see CVC (characteristics value combination) values.

Rgds

Sourabh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you sourabh,

The BAPI returns no entries in CHARACTERISTICS_COMBINATION table.

Am i doing something wrong here ?

former_member187488
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,