cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Material master authorization based on material types?

former_member224727
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Currently for material master authorization we giving authorization based on authorization group but now business want restriction per material type as well.

Our BASIS team says functional consultant has to configure first to restrict authorization per material type. Since I'm new in area need help to find correct config node & how?

How to configure authorization group per material types?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member183818
Contributor
0 Kudos

Create a new role and assign the T Code to the role. In authorizations assign the material type and group. Attach it with the required users.

former_member224727
Active Participant
0 Kudos

In the material type config I assigned authorization group ZPQR. Now my requirement is how to assign this group to M_MATE_MAR authorization object? Reply appreciated. As per business req I want to restrict material master authorization for this particular material type for given group. Reply appreciated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

What are your requirements for Material Type? Are you trying to protect one material type (ZPQR) or multiple material types? If you want to stop people using ZPQR then assigning an auth group against the material type is OK, they will still be able to access the types that have no auth group against them.

Assuming that you have done the config in OMS2 then you need to tell your Basis (or preferably Security) team to ensure that only specified roles have access to M_MATE_MAR for ZPQR auth group.  The scale of the work will depend on how the security has been built. 

former_member224727
Active Participant
0 Kudos