cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extractors working but not population BI Content Cubes

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi!

I'm a SAP BI consultant that is very new to the SolMan area. I'm trying to find out why data hasn't been populated in my BI Content Cube 0SM_ESRMS. Data has previously been loaded in to this cube, but stopped some time last year. So after a bit of digging I found out that this extractor, E2E_ESREP_EXT_MS, was inactive. So I set it to be activated and for the last few days, it has been running green again.

So here's my issue. I can't seem to load my cube with the data that this extractor should be collecting. Other BI Content cubes are being populated on a daily basis, so I guess that there are some way to schedule this?

I have tried looking in to the BI Process Chains, but I can't find anything that shows that they are used for the daily dataloading. Inside the cubes, it says that data has been loaded "Request w/o InfoPackage (APO Request)". So normal BI ETL doesn't really apply here.

So where do I schedule this data loading for my cubes?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Lluis
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Check That links Anders,

http://scn.sap.com/community/it-management/alm/solution-manager/blog/2013/02/19/problems-on-itsm-ana...

it's a collection of know problem on BW, maybe is something related, not sure.

Regards,

Luis

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks Luis. I have now found out that the extractors are running fine. Unfortunately - no data is collected by the extractors, at least not for the E2E_ESREP_EXT_MS extractor. Other extractors are working fine and picking up data as they should.