cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

no archived file in folder on sap server after me9f

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

i achived creating a Content repository for archiving documents from purchase orders an the message finding also works. when i now go to the ME9F an give out my message, SAP says everything is fine. But when i now check the Folder in AL11 there is no file archived.

I tried using the Standard folger /usr/sap/YYY/global and i tried usr/sap/trans and i also tried using Folder /tmp (my preferred one). In None of These Folders a pdf-file is there.

Can anyone guide me in finding the error? I'm new to this Topic and a Little bit afraid of doing something wrong..

Please help me!

best regards,

Mathias

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I now found the solution. there were more Problems than i thought there could be:

1. in HTTPURLLOC i had to Change the host from "web.dontsaying.de" to 192.168.99.99

2. in SICF there was a user for contentserver, that exists on our System, but was inactive.

3. this user also had the wrong type, so i switched it from System to Service, and deleted the profiles and roles.

4. i switched the logon mod to obligatory with logon data.

now it works, the test says "OK" and i'm glad

thanks anyway!

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

No more ideas?!

Need help!

Regards,

Mathias

JL23
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

how is the archiving mode in the message itself?

go to ME23N and open your purchase order, click messages, and then go into the detail of the message.

the archiving mode has to be one of those:

○       Archive only

○       Print and archive

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jürgen,

it's "Archive only" for this message type.

Meanwhile i debugged the process and found that the function "http_put_component" gets the error.