Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BadI: USMD_SSW_RULE_CONTEXT_PREPARE

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey Guys,

I am completely new in the MDG area.

I found the HowTo "Master Data Governance for Material: BADI USMD_SSW_RULE_CONTEXT_PREPARE to enhance User Determination". There it is described how to enhance the context via Enhancement Spot USMD_SSW_SERVICE_PROCESSOR and example implementation MDG_BS_MAT_BRF_CONTEXT_LABOR.

We have following situation: We need the 'plant' for the decision tables in BRF+. So we assumed that we can use the logic described in the howto (although the field 'labor' is used).

I implemented the BadI and tried it via debugging for the standard functionality (labor). Following problem: In method READ_MATERIAL (no change of standard implementation) in line 59 (lr_model->read_char_value after gc_fieldname_material and  usmd0_cs_fld-crequest is set in lt_sel) there are no entries in <lt_data>.

Where could be the problem?

Further question: How is it possible to enhance the code to retrieve the plant values out of the Change request instead of 'labor'?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Tass.    

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Next issue: We have the requirement to generate a parallel processing for each plant entry in the user decision table. I tried to put several plant values in the BADI method prepare_rule_context -> lt_rule_context_value contains e.g. 2 plants. The BADI is called in method CL_USMD_WF_SSW-FIND_PATH_PROCESSOR. After the BADI call the method

cl_usmd_wf_ssw_rule_service=>process_dt_for_cr_type is called with the context_values. What happens there is that only the last entry is evaluated (plant is declared as element and so the context_value table is looped over and just the last entry is returned -> The decision table is read only for one plant and not for two).