cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDM Queries in SQL Studio Manager.

former_member96398
Participant
0 Kudos

I'm currently just beginning to work on an 7.1 system that has been partially configured. I need to pull some information to clean up the system but I'm fairly new to SQL.

Could someone help with a query that would give me all roles/users with their attributes?

Mine errors out and is for a single MSKEY:

SELECT * FROM MXUV_ENTRIES WHERE ( attrname in ('MX_FIRSTNAME') or attrname in ('MX_LASTNAME') or attrname in ('MX_ADMIN_UNIT')  or attrname in ('MX_MAIL_PRIMARY')  or attrname in ('MX_USERTYPE')  or attrname in ('DISPLAYNAME') or attrname in ('MX_MANAGER') or attrname in ('CUS_BOTTLER_ID' ) or attrname in ('mskeyvalue') )  and mskey = 446775

The other query that would be helpful would return userid or mskey of all users that have a null value for their password self-service authentication questions.

So we can get their managers on them to fill them out. Select all users with a null value for  MX_AUTHQ_001

And lastly if anyone could tell me what the  %ADMINMSKEY% is?

Regards,

Curtis

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Curtis,

For 7.1 you can try this, if on Oracle you need to remove the "with (nolock)":

select mskey,avalue from mxiv_pentries with (nolock)

where  attrName in ('MX_FIRSTNAME','MX_LASTNAME','DISPLAYNAME','MSKEYVALUE')

Expand the list of attributes as required. There's several views in 7.1, the simplest is mxiv_values which goes directly to mxi_values, mxiv_pentries (p for performance) joins in mxi_attributes, mxiv_sentries adds even further information, and mxiv_entries adds auditinformation and more. Try to avoid using more complex views than you need. There should be a document somewhere on SDN explaining the views.

%ADMINMSKEY% is replaced the internal userid of the logged in user in the WebUI.