cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ldap as source repository documentation

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, all

We have just finished installing the IDM 7.2 and are planning to use the LDAP as the source repository. The SAP and other non-SAP systems will be the destination for provisioning. It is a proof of concept exercise as we are planning to bring in HCM data as certain attributes later on.

As I am new to IDM, would you kindly to point me to useful blogs/documentation on setting up MSAD as the source repository? I have spent the whole day searching in SDN and help.sap.com and did not come up with much info.

Thanks,

Jonathan.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, Peter

Thank you again for your information. I only saw your update now but have just deleted the identity store and load the data again. This time I am still running into the same error above:

Any advice on what is wrong?

Thanks,

Jonathan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Jonathan

Yup - this issue occurs when the MX_ENTRYTYPE attribute gets confused.

Even if its set in the job (and it should be) in the entrytype as MX_PERSON, you can get this error.

To resolve it, set a row in the job MX_ENTRYTYPE = MX_PERSON.

This should then resolve and you can remove the row you've just added.

Peter

Answers (7)

Answers (7)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi, Peter

Thanks again for your help. I noticed that I cannot add the mx_entrytype into the mapping even if I do it manually. It will somehow not get saved. But even though I got the error above, all the records from the ldap were getting loaded. So I am good with it.

Thank you again for your help

Jonathan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Never mind about my last update, the problem was fixed.

Now I have 2 other issues:

I) I noticed that some of the attributes were loaded wrongly into the MX_PERSON. Is there an easy way to "cleanup" the wrong attributes? Can I use delta tab to "update" the wrong field?