Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enhancement in /SAPAPO/MAT1

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hallo Forum,

I am very new to SCM .

My requirement is in ERP we have created Customer Specific Tab for Material Management (MM01) and added few new fields from our own Z tables.

Now we want to pass this information to SCM system via CIF interface.

My question is can i add a similar tab in transaction /SAPAPO/MAT1 ?? Also can anyone give me some information about CIF interface.

Thanks in advance ,

Sharad.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

you can add customer specific fields in the extras tab of the material master

You can Cif this from R3 by modifying the CIF or you can load this as other APO specific data by some other means (such as lsmw)

there is some wiki on CIF <a href="https://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/SCM/CIF://">here</a>

there is an informative blog posted by somnath - links can be found in the wiki

the SAP help link can be found <a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_scm50/helpdata/en/9b/954d3baf755b67e10000000a114084/frameset.htm">here</a>

you can find some more posts here in the forum by using the search

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi harish ,

Thanks for the links for CIF interfae, will reward points for it.

I have done extention on R3 side for material master ,but can you brief me the in steps as how to create one more tab in transaction /SAPAPO/MAT1 on SCM system?

Thanks ,

Todkar.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Todkar,

Within transaction /SAPAPO/MAT1 in SCM there is an tab called 'Extra' where you can store/maintain the additional parameters you want pass from R/3. You can maintain the field describion by going to SPRO >Advanced Planning and Optimization >Master Data >Maintain Freely Defined Fields. Here you will also see the other extra fields available in transaction /SAPAPO/MAT1.

<b>R/3 Outbound - APO Inbound Master Data Integration mods:</b>