cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing date should not be before service start date

0 Kudos

Dear All ,

Im New to SAP , Request your valid inputs for the below scenario,

Business Scenario : Its a Service order ( Service order - Billing )

Sale order Created Date : 10-02-2013

Document Date: 06-02-2013

Billing Date : 31-01-2013

We dont want the user to create a billing document before the service start date (i.e) 06.02.2013 ,as mentioned above it has been billed on 31.01.2013,

please suggest ,how to block the billing date ,which is less then the service start date,

Regards

Jeeva

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Assign routine 11 to the field  "Data: VBRK/VBRP" in VTFA and check.  If it is not possible to change the routine due to business process, you can add the following coding to your existing routine assigned there.

VBRK-FKDAT = SY-DATUM

G. Lakshmipathi

0 Kudos

Dear lakshmipathy,

thankyou for your reply ,tried Assigning routine 11 ,but still im a position to generate the  invoice, before order date( service start date ),

Created a sale order on 06-03-2013 ( document date 04-03-2013 /created date 06-03-2013 )

I understand ,by assigning routine 11,system will automatically propose current date as the  billing date,

my query is while processing an invoice for the above order with T.code:VF01,in  the initial screen ,in the billind Date filed;if i enter a date for eg: 01.03.2013 ,(i.e) before the service start date ,system is accepting,

Is there any STANDARD FUNCTIONALITY in SAP,to throw an error or warnign msg,stating  the date proposed is before the order date, or  it can be achieved only through User Exit,

If it is through User exit ,then request your assistance for the same,

Regards

Jeeva

Lakshmipathi
Active Contributor
0 Kudos