cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Java future in Netweaver

0 Kudos

what is the future for Java Developer within SAP Netweaver framework? How much Java is used, which modules (EP and XI...)?

Edited by: anthony karta on Jan 11, 2008 11:04 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

EP

WebDynpro

XI

CAF

NW Web services / WS clients

MDM java APIs....

you name any NW component and Java will be used there some or the other ways..

to share my personal exp, even I joined NetWeaver domain from pure J2EE background and am currently working on a large XI implementation...lots of Java related work...:)

so if you are willing to...its gonna come your way!

HTH..

-- Amol

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amol Joshi/ Anil ,

I'm a sun certified Java Architect. I'm working in the J2ee/java core for last 10 years. I want to shift my career in the SAP Netweaver Platform.

I got trained in SAP PI and taking classes online SAP PI 7.0/ xi 3.0 right now. Good in J2ee and so more confident on Ejbs, Servlets, MVC, jsps and OOs etc. Also worked in Jboss and Weblogic for quite long time. Currently doing Web Services projects using open standards such as Apache Axis for last 2 years. Decent level Experience in SOAs, ESBs, XML, XSD and more.

SAP PI:

I have practiced ALE configurations, IDOC, RFC, SOAP, FILE, JMS, JDBC by myself. Good in Java Mapping.

SAP Netweaver App Server: Java application in Netweaver App Server

Downloaded trial version and practiced with NWDS by developing small applications using J2ee components such as jsps/controllers, Ejbs and DAOs for about 3 months. i'm comfortable on this.

I would like to get your suggestions for switching my career into SAP technical field. Please provide your suggestion in steps. I think you guys are the right person to tell about market situations and pros and cons of this.

Having little knowledge in ABAP and SAP BASIS too.

My contact number is 703 921 0020