cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPM application is not running

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I am new in FPM (Floor plan manager ) and i have use a tutorial for making my first FPM application .This is tutorial which i am using right now http://saptechnical.com/Tutorials/WebDynproABAP/FloorPlanManager/Page4.htm.As shown in this tutorial i have do the same as defined in this tutorial but when i am running the application configuration i am getting an error .The error is : "Access via 'NULL' object reference not possible".

Please help me .

Many thanks in advance .

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

FPM application is not running

Please give glucose to it. It may help to run

Coming to the error, This error occurs when the object is not instantiated.  Please check in ST22 transaction, at which point you are getting the short dump.

Regards,

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kiran,

As u told me the two solution i have try all of these but my problem is same ..My error is which is shown is transaction ST22 is :

The exception which is assigned to class CX_SY_REF_IS_INITIAL', was not caught in procedure "PREPARE NAVIGATION ""(METHOD)",nor was it propagated by raising clause .

Thanks for your previous reply

Deepa

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Deepa,

I tried the steps in the link provided by you and it is working fine for me. As there is no custom code in the scenario, This error is mainly due to incorrect configuration creation. Please check your configuration.

Also, Are you executing the Web Dynpro application directly?  As mentioned in the link, Expand the application and Test the application Configuration.