cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to link Variant Material with Class n Char ?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to variant Config.

I created Char, --> Class n dependencies.

Created KMAT material.

But i m confused how to link Materil to the Class or is there anymore i have to do for setting?

PL. guide.

thanks,

Roopan.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos
Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Appreciate your help. I did all the steps according to the SAP.img.com

But I m confused about at what step we have to create super BOM and how to link it to the material, class n all.

It would be appreciable if anybody have some docs with example.

pl help.

Thanks,

Roopan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You make a super bom using all the characteristics which are part of individual boms. A super bom contains all the characteristics that you have attached each bom wise.

Please have a look at these links

<a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_470/helpdata/en/92/58d455417011d189ec0000e81ddfac/frameset.htm">Super BOM link 1</a>

<a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_470/helpdata/en/92/58d455417011d189ec0000e81ddfac/frameset.htm">Super Bom Link 2</a>

<a href="http://help.sap.com/saphelp_470/helpdata/en/92/58d455417011d189ec0000e81ddfac/frameset.htm">Super BOM Link 3</a>

Hope you find these links helpful. Please reward if useful.

Thanks & Regards

Sadhu Kishore

Former Member
0 Kudos

Here are the simple steps to follow to link the material to class. The steps also include set-up for creating material to assignment.

1. Create Material

Menu Path: Logistics – Materials Management – Master Data – Material- Create

<b>Transaction Code: MM01</b>

[Enter the material type as “Configurable Material”.

Ensure that check box “Material is configurable” is checked (i.e. MARA-KZKFG has value X) in Basic Data view]

2. Create Characteristics