cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in ABAP proxy........

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Friends,

I am new to PI. I have WSDL file and its URL. Now i want to transport the data in ECC. I searched and find that ABAP proxy can be used for this purpose. I made proxy and in SOA manager when i make logical port and apply settings, it gives  this error

"SRT Framework exception: Error in WSDL access: Exception occurred in communication framework:Error in HTTP Framework:500Empty HTTP request receivedhttp://devpi:8000/sap/xi/engine?type=entry&version=3.0&Sender.Service="

It does not allow me to create logical port. Can somebody tell me what is this error and what is the reason of this error? How it can be resolved?When i use my WSDL filel using XML spy, it is working perfectly fine. Kindly help....

Thanks

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Check your WSDL url...it is not correct...

it should start with http://host:port/XI/SOAPAdapter/MessageServlet...

Regenerate the WSDL Url in PI ...and redeploy the same..

Search SDN if need more info on how to generate WSDL and url of the same..

HTH

Rajesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Rahesh,

I also have tried your said URL, but its the same problem.

Regards

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Imran,

You may not need webservice for communication, you can use XI receiver channel.

Please check this link:

http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/XI/Step-by-step+FTP+to+ABAP+Proxy

What is your version of PI? As the steps are little different in different versions.

Regards,

Beena

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Beena,