cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PI New Development Interface

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Gurus,

I am a beginner in PI Development and kindly seeking all your advise and guide for my development.

I have a request as follows:-

A additional flat file, from the G1P to the fact system is to be transported.The File /transfer/sap/G1P/FACT/out/GCM_FACT_WHOS * must be as the other files from PI and get the time stamp appended as GCM_FACT_WHOS_yyyym.

In addition  below are the directories:-

Source Directory:-

/transfer/sap/G1P/FACT/out/GCM_FACT_WHOS *

Target Directory:-

/br1d03/factd/data/input/SAP/BW/G1P/GCM_FACT_WHOS_yyyymmdd-hhmm-fff.csv

No mapping or synchronizing are required.

I am clueless on where to start for this request and hoping to get guidance or documentations to help me with this.

Thank you in advance.

John

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

santosh_k3
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Jhon,

Go as per Vila suggestion , there is no need of ESR and File content conversion to achieve this.

Thanks

Sai

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can acheive your scenario using File to File with out ESR Content...

All you need is ID Configuration and enable ASMA Properties of FTP adapter...

search SDN for more info...

HTH

Rajesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI John,

you have to configure file to File scenario with FCC.

for file content conversion you have to select the message protocol: FIle Content Conversion, then in VContent conversion tab, you have to use parameters like:

Record sturecute: as per your fiiel format (ex: Header,*,Detail,*,)

Header.fieldNames

Header.fieldFixedLength........

for adding the timstamp to the file name:

in Processing tab, pelase select file construction mode as 'Add Time Stamp'

You can find mant threads in scn for file to file with FCC.

Regards,

prasanth

iaki_vila
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Jhon,

No mapping or synchronizing are required.