cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Particular user not receiving any PO email notification

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

Im a beginner in SAP Basis and im working as a basis administrator,,As i have a issue that one of our customer not getting any email notification for any

PO's.I dont know how to reply to this issue and also in which way to move forward to get the solution...kindly guide me on this..

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Check the WF log for the PO, if the step to trigger email has been carried out. You will find more useful info from the workflow log to investigate the issue.

- TGB

Former Member
0 Kudos

dear sathis,

If notification is sending to outlook of user, check with technical team, background job 'RSCONN01' has been scheduled in SM37.

Job : RSCONN01 is used to send email from SOST to outlook(outbound emails).

confirm and let us move to find other parts.

regards

goudham

former_member185167
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

Checking for mails from POs doesn't sound like a job for a BASIS person! Don't they have anyone else?

First place I would look would be in transaction SOST to see if the mail was actually sent (users are often mistaken) or had an error.

Are other users receiving their emails?

regards

Rick

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

Can you elaborate on this issue. what exactlly it is all about?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Priti,

I just got a mail from our customer that he cant receive any email notification for PO Approval...As i dont know how to proceed for this,bcoz im not aware of those workflow process....

i have checked in po release strategy and i found the corresponding user in that approval,,,but he didnt get the email notification,,,how to check in SOSt and SCOT....

Need ur help..

Thnkyou

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

As per your reply and my understanding...

An email should be triggered for PO release/ approval. consider two cases: