cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I determine which SP Stack a system is on?

Former Member
0 Kudos

(Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, I'm new to all this)

I am reading Note 1600482 and it says that for an ECC 6.0 system, the required Support Package Stack is SP21 . Looking at the system status, I can see Highest Support Package for various software components, for example SAP_BASIS 700 0023 . Does that mean that the system is already at Stack level 23? I have not been able to find information on what Support Packages are included in a particular Stack.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

steven_foo
Participant
0 Kudos

I found the easier way is to use Solution Manager Maintenance Optimizer.

You will notice at the System tab, you can see Initial and Target Constellation information displayed.

For my case, my current SPS was 15 and the target I go to is SPS 22.

See image below.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks guys. The system in question says

SAP_APPL 600 0019

so I guess that means ECC 6 with no enhancement packs. If so so, the note suggests that it needs to be at Stack SP21, but I don;t know what is in Stack 21.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Do you operate in the US?  If not, then you don't need the patch.

Former Member
0 Kudos

The customer has U.S users and I believe the licencing is done by the U.S.

Reagan
Product and Topic Expert
Product and Topic Expert
0 Kudos

Hello

the note suggests that it needs to be at Stack SP21, but I don;t know what is in Stack 21

Information from the note:

Application of the related SAP Notes 1599403, 1600091, 1601052, 1601120 1643194, 1645515, 1645516 is required, either manually or via installation of the relevant Support Packages.

Please see the attachment of this note to determine which notes are relevant for your product versions.

Check the attachment in the SAP Note 1600482 - Hierarchical access functionality

ECC 6.0 - 1599403, 1601052, 1600091