cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue when opening ESB and SLD - Getting a popup and a error

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Everyone,

I am a newbie to PI and this is my first post here.

I am on PI 7.1. About a day back i was able to use "Enterprise Services Builder" and "System Landscape Directory" and successfully created some message types and mappings. I am using Internet Explorer 9 and JRE 1.7.0.

Although i read in this forum that IE9 and JRE 1.7.0 is officially not supported with PI 7.1, it seemed to be working fine till now.

Now when i try to open "Enterprise Services Builder", i get the below popup and nothing happens.

When i try to open "System Landscape Directory", below is the error.

I tried going back to JRE 1.6.0. But i get the same error.

I ran the transaction to "Test SLD Connection", It shows success message as "Summary: Connection to SLD works correctly" & "Summary: Connection to the XI Profile works correctly"

Any pointers on this is much appreciated.

Thanks

Rajvansh

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

naveen_chichili
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rajvansh,

Try uninstalling your JRE and install 1.4.2_19  or JRE 1.6.0 and try to open your IB.

This should solve your issue.

Regards,

Naveen.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Naveen,

Thanks for replying. My system says it does not support JDK 1.4.2_19. I am currently on JRE 1.6.0, but that does not seen to help.

Thanks

Rajvansh

markangelo_dihiansan
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

Can you try using JDK 1.5?

Regards,

Mark

naveen_chichili
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Rajvansh,

Try to open you java ws in your local desktop and check if your jre is working correctly.

ex path :C:\j2sdk1.4.2_19\jre\javaws

and provide your url like below

http://host:port/rep/start/repository.jnlp

and click on start button

Thanks,

Naveen

Former Member
0 Kudos