cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Integration with SCM server

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I am new to SNC. I am getting an error in SNC as described below.

system landscape:

integration between ECC(6.0)-PI(7.0) is done through Idoc(message type- orders, basic type- orders05)

integration between PI(7.0)-SCM(7.0) is done through ABAP proxies

scenario:

When PO is created in ecc then an idoc is generated automatically and is sent to PI system. in sxmb_moni I can check the xml message with checked-flag.

this means the xml message is successfully transferring to PI system. Now the PI system again transfers the xml message to SCM system.

When I checked sxmb_moni in scm system then it's showing an error. When I expanded the xml message in sxmb_moni it shows 3 segments.

1. green flag: process shceduled 2. Yellow arrow: restarted 3. Redcolor: error: manual start possible

when I checked the payload for the error

Note: When I checked SLDCHECK it's success no errors found. And the SPROXY and testing is described below.

I used the inbound xml message to SCM system for testing. I got the xml from the payload of the inbound xml file to SCM system.

After execution the system displayed a error message " call failed"  which is displayed below.

I thing I want to mention here is the location type vendor for vendor "SKINT" is maintained in /sapapo/loc3 and also the BP is maintained in SNC.

I have few queries like:

1. Is there a problem from Abap proxy perspective because the proxy testing is failed ?

2. Do I need to implement any BADI for this? Someone told me that integration of SNC with PI can be done by implementing BADIs as mentioned in the link

http://help.sap.com/SCENARIOS_BUS2007/helpdata/EN/47/34a1bc6c2e2f2de10000000a1553f6/content.htm

Please give your valuable inputs/suggestions to resolve this issue. Reference to any configuration document can also help.

Thanks in advance

Pratyusa

Accepted Solutions (1)