Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Authorisations Made Easy 4.6 A/B Questions

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm a SAP Access Administrator with some security skills looking to move into the Security Arena.

I'm currently working through the SAP Authorisations Made Easy 4.6 A/B document however I am using CRM 7 IDES.

When working through the step by step documentation, I'm encountering  few problems as follows -

1.  The documentation asks me to initiate the Implementation assistant however there are no directions as to how I do this.

2.  When directing to access the Profile Generator, tx PFCG, I access it but the documentation refers to the Activity Group Maintenance screen however I'm unaware how I access this screen, none of the Icons/Menus appear relevant and there are no other tabs on the PFCG screen.

Any assistance on the above would be appreciated i.e. directions on how to access the above, links to relevant SAP notes, documentation or transactions that assist in clarifying where the above screens and similar are located if I encounter no path/directions.