cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Master Data Management.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Gurus I am very new to SAP I need some help with MDM  Master Data Management. and Cransoft BackOffice Associate. Please tell me where to start and any helpfull material tutorial or videos to understand what MDM is and how it works with Backoffice associate BOA. pleaseeee helppppp

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Mirza,

Although i have not worked on backoffice but from what i have understood about Cransoft BackOffice Associate is it appears to be supporting ERP with readily available data for easier data upload and migration into ERP systems.

Now considering BOA as a source for supplying data which is later being uploaded into SAP MDM, I will provide brief introduction on SAP MDM here .

For more detailed information you can always refer SAP MDM Reference Guides.

In short, maintainig master data in any organization has costed more and MDM provides exact flavour of Consolidating master data, Central maintenance and later harmonizing/exporting it to other remote systems.

Benefits : Most Significant benefits are realized through  consistent, accurate  available data

1.Information Technology

Reduced data cleansing cost

Reduced support for systems maintaining multi-source data

Reduced cost of fixing Issues

Consolidation of R/3 Instances

2.Business Intelligence

Enabling better decisions making through data accuracy

Improved M&A integration efficiency

3.Compliance

Reduced the cost of compliance managements and penalties

4.Supplier Relationship

Enabling global best practice vendor and parts consolidation

Improved procurement efficiency

Reduced out of stock parts

5.Supply Chain

Reduced shipment returns

Reduced expediting cost

Reduced logistic cost

Reduced warehouse receiving and handling cost

Reduced Inventory

6.Sales and Marketing

Improved speed to market for new products