cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to reset the repository Admin Password in MDM 7.1

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am a BASIS consultant,and I need to reset the password of Admin user of MDM repository of MDM 7.1 .The database used is MaxDB.The OS is Windows and I have the OS level access.Kindly suggest how I can reset the Admin password of a repository..

Thanks in advance,

Koeli

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Koeli,

As already suggested above, Pls try following command to change the Admin account password.
"CLIX repEmergencyAdminUserSetPassword MdsHostSpec

RepositorySpec AdminCredentials"

For AdminCredentials use the format Admin:newPass.

MDS Scone holds good for server level password. Pls check and let us know !

Regards,

Ali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Koeli,

Try to delete the already existing password from MDS.ini file.

MDS Scone might have password in an encrypted format which needs to be deleted and followed by server restart.

Attached is snapshot (MDM.ini file with configuration settings) for your reference.

Pls check and let us know if this helped resolving issue.

Regards,

Ali

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Ali,

Thanks for your reply,

As per knowledge MDS scone parameter is used to store the encrypted passwords  for MDM Console access to the MDM Server. Removing it will remove the password for the MDM Server.

My requirement is to delete the repository Admin password for all the repositories of the MDM servere and reset it to its default value.

Can you please confirm if deleting the value of the MDS scone parameter will help to solve my purpose.

Thanks,

Koeli

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Koeli,

It will not help your problem. As you indicated, MDS Scone is for the MDS Server password.

The clix command is the easiest and most direct way to reset the Admin password of any repository in MDM.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Koeli,