Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

abap code to update values in ztable

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi all,

i have created an webdynpro abap app in which i need to do two things:

1. create a button event which only upon click enables few inputtextfields and place the cursor on first one to make it editable

for which i need to enter the abap code

2.i want to update the values entered by user in those fields into my custom table and replace older values with this one

please guide me

i am very new to this and need your guidance

thanks and regards,

Manu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member184578
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

1. create a button event which only upon click enables few inputtextfields and place the cursor on first one to make it editable

>> Create an attribute in context of type WDY_BOOLEAN. Bind the readOnly property of the input fields to the created attribute, Now create an Action for the button and in onAction of the button enable/ disable the UI elements.

Check this wiki for reference:  http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/WDABAP/Simple+application+to+change+properties+of+UI+Elements+d...

2.i want to update the values entered by user in those fields into my custom table and replace older values with this one

>> Read the context attributes using get_attribute method of context node and update the data to data base.

Also please go through the basic tutorials here: http://scn.sap.com/docs/DOC-8863

Hope this helps u.,

Regards,

Kiran

Former Member
0 Kudos

hlo Kiran,

thanks for reply

i have binded the readonly property of all inputfields to  a new check attribute defined in context of both view and controller

and after that i refered to that link in which there is a method Method ONACTIONSHOW_HIDE

in this i don't know set_attribute_property is ?

pls highlight it a more so that i can write the exact code to run the application.

secondly,