cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vendor Evaluation - Rejection/Complaints Subcriterion

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi dear all,

I´m having some doubts in reference with Vendor Evaluation function. I have no previous experience in this topic and my knowledge is based in what I could read from SAP Library or SAP forums, so I will really appreciate your help.

Regarding  “Complaints/Rejection Level” subcriterion (main criterion Quality) I have the following issues:

1. Only complete/closed Q2 origin notifications -determined as "External Cause"- are taken into account?

2. If my first statement is right, for the above mentioned notifications to be taken into account, is it mandatory to refer them to a Purchase Order?

3. I checked several times scoring formula for this subcriterion. At first, I understood that faulty quantities are taken into account in the first step but not reflected in final score.

This is what I understood:

When calculating the score for this subcriterion, rejection or faulty quantities in each notification are summarized and the total value is compared with the acceptable level of business proportion previously defined.  Three possibilities are found:

- No Q-notifications for the period, maximum score.

- Faulty material quantity exceed acceptable proportion of business  volume, minimum score.

- Faulty material quantity fall in an acceptable proportion of business volume, so all the notifications for the period are taken into account. From this moment, the following formula is applied:

Quality score(QSC) = QSC min + (QSC Max- QSC Min) * ( 1-((Nk)/ (FU)))

QScmin = Lower limit for QSc

QKZmax = Upper limit for QSc

N = Number of Q-notifications in the applicability period

K = Estimated nonconformity costs

F = Share of business volume for QSc calculation

U = Sales of the vendor in the applicability period

But recently, I found this:  Quality Score = QSC Min , IF (NK) > (FU)