cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Solution Manager 4.0 on AMD64 Installation Problem

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guys,

I'm trying to install SOLMAN 4.0 with MAXDB on a linux box with the following configuration:

CPU: 2 x AMD 64 @ 2 GHz

RAM: 4 GB

JAVA: IBM Java 2 64bit R7

Java(TM) 2 Runtime Environment, Standard Edition (build 2.2)

IBM J9SE VM (build 2.2, J2RE 1.4.2 IBM J9 2.2 Linux amd64-64 j9xa64142-20061124 (JIT enabled)

J9VM - 20061121_1035_LHdSMr

JIT - r7_level20061020_1803)

The problem occurs at the beginning of the installation when the swap size is being checked. An error message is shown saying only that some error has occurred. I can abort the installation or retry but this doesn't help. I'm a newbie in SAP field so I made 25 GB swap partition but the problem still exists. I can't understand the log file too:

ERROR 2007-02-23 19:26:52

FCO-00011 The step runChecks with step key |NW_Onehost|ind|ind|ind|ind|0|0|NW_Onehost_System|ind|ind|ind|ind|1|0|PrerequisiteCheckerDialogs|ind|ind|ind|ind|

2|0|runChecks was executed with status ERROR .

Any comment would be of great help.

Thanks

Nedyalko

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

If you are still looking for how to resolve this problem, see the link below!

I solved my problem exactly as descibed in this thread.

Thanks guys,

Cheers,

Nedyalko

raguraman_c
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Arkadiy Ponomarev,

Better read the rules of engaement, before transfering your flow to mail ids... This forum is to help others only, in no way it is going to affect others work on the forum.

--Ragu

Former Member
0 Kudos

Raguraman C,

I read the rules of engaement, but I know, that for the decision of problems with installation there can be a necessity to see many logs, and it is more convenient to do it by mail. The decision if it will be found, will be published at this forum.

Best Regards,

Arkadiy

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nedyalko,