cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problem in determining contract details in SRM in ABAP Development

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

I am new to SRM related developments. I have a requirement where I need to set a contract number in the header based on corresponding RFx number.

I need to set this number in method BBP_CTR_CHANGE of BAdI BBP_DOC_CHANGE_CTR with filter value = BUS2000113(Contract).

I am determining RFx and RFx response number using function module BBP_PROCDOC_GETDETAIL and then trying to determine if it is single contract or panel contract(multiple contracts). I want to know if am doing it in right way. I am not getting any value inside the tables of function module BBP_PROCDOC_GETDETAIL.

I also want to know how to read guids of RFx and/or RFx response at runtime inside BAdI method.

Thanks,

Ameet

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

robin_janke
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I don't understand your requirement. You need to set a contract number in a contract?

The doc change badi is only called for the current contract. If an rfx is the source you can get that from the current contract data.

To read RFx (BUS2200) I always use the BBP_PD_QUOT_GETDETAIL FM (or the class equivalent)

For RFx response (BUS2202) use BBP_PD_BID_GETDETAIL.

Check out transaction BBP_PD for all data and fields mostly available in the contract and check there what relations to other documents there are or what the source of a contract is.

Regards,

Robin

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Robin,